Back  

Sofiane Pamart

Sofiane Pamart

Sofiane Pamart

Sofiane began by founding a rap group, Rhapsodie, where the piano was already the master of ceremonies. How did his friends, used to the codes of urban music, perceive this instrument? "It was natural," explains Sofiane, "they were immediately fans of this instrument. The piano sounds a bit elitist, conservative in any case, and to see someone who looks like them playing the piano, it gave them the feeling that it could belong to them.

It wasn't to show them off that Sofiane did this. "I really wanted to become the pianist of French rap, to become the reference in this field, and to bring back these phrasings, this capacity with richer and more varied harmonies than in rap".

He now performs with a large number of rap artists for whom he composes, such as Kery James, Vald or the slammer Grand Corps Malade, who is currently collaborating with Scylla. Two albums to their credit: Pleine Lune, a year ago, and Pleine Lune 2 these days.

Sunday May 21 @8pm - Sacred Show - Ste-Thérèse d’Avila Church

upcoming<br /> show

Retour  

Sofiane Pamart

Sofiane Pamart

Sofiane Pamart

Sofiane a commencé par fonder un groupe rap, Rhapsodie, où déjà le piano faisait office de maître de cérémonie. Comment ses copains, habitués aux codes de la musique urbaine, ont-ils perçu cet instrument ? "Ça s'est fait naturellement", explique Sofiane, "ils ont tout de suite étaient fans de cet instrument. Le piano, ça fait un peu élitiste, conservateur en tout cas, et de voir quelqu’un qui leur ressemble qui joue du piano, ça leur a donné le sentiment que ça pouvait tout à fait leur appartenir'.

Ce n'est pas pour leur en mettre plein la vue que Sofiane a fait cela. "Je voulais vraiment devenir le pianiste du rap français, devenir la référence dans ce milieu, et ramener ces phrasés, cette capacité avec des harmonies plus riches et plus variées que dans le rap".

On le croise désormais sur scène près d'un grand nombre d'artistes rap pour lesquels il compose, comme Kery James, Vald ou le slameur Grand Corps Malade, en ce moment très souvent en collaboration avec Scylla. Deux albums à leur actif : Pleine Lune, il y a un an, et Pleine Lune 2 ces jours-ci.

Dimanche 21 mai @20h00 - Les sacrés shows - Église Ste-Thérèse d’Avila

Show<br /> à venir